Home > Beyond Intermediate, Reading > Diary of a Wimpy Kid – Pg1/Pt1

Diary of a Wimpy Kid – Pg1/Pt1

What if you had someone take you through an entire book and create all the flashcards you could want or need from stuff inside?   It’d be kinda nice I think.  Buying the Thai translation abroad might be a hassle so if you can’t find it just let me know and I’ll figure out what it would cost for me to pick up a copy and send it to you.

If there is a card you know already, just suspend it.  All the cards I’m putting up are in Anki format.  I’m going to do the book in order to make it easier on me, though I wouldn’t normally do so when teaching face to face.  This may take a while.  If you want me to skip ahead to a particular section, just shoot me an email and I’ll put that up first.

Wimpy – Page 1

เดื่อนกันยายน

วันอังคาร

ก่อนอื่นฉันขอบอกให้ชัดๆ ไปเลยว่า

นี่เป็นบันทึกประจำวัน

ไม่ใช่ไดอารี่ ถึงบนหน้าปกมันจะเขียนไว้ว่าอย่างนั้นก็เถอะ

เมื่อตอนที่แม่ออกไปซื้อมันมาน่ะ

ฉันก็ ย้ำนัก ย้ำหนา แล้วว่าอย่าเอาเล่มที่เขียนว่า “ไดอารี่” มา

************************************************

Breakdown –

วันอังคาร

ก่อนอื่นฉันขอบอกให้ชัดๆ ไปเลยว่า – first off, I want to make it very clear that

นี่เป็นบันทึกประจำวัน – this is a journal

ไม่ใช่ไดอารี่  – not a diary

ถึงบนหน้าปกมันจะเขียนไว้ว่า as for the cover saying

อย่างนั้น that (diary)

ก็เถิะ – whatever (I don’t care, it doesn’t matter)

เมื่อตอนที่ – When

แม่ออกไปซื้อมันมาน่ะ – my mom went out to go buy it

ฉันก็ ย้ำนัก ย้าหนา แล้วว่า – I told her a million times..

อย่าเอาเล่มที่เขียนว่า “ไดอารี่” มา – not to come back with a book that said diary (on the cover)

***************************************************************

SRS Cards

เดือนกันยายน – September

วันอังคาร – Tuesday

ขอบอกให้ว่า – Let me just say…

นี่เป็นบันทึกประจำวัน – this is a journal

บนหน้าปก – on the front cover

เมื่อตอนที่แม่ออกไปซื้อมัน – When mom was going out to buy it

ฉันก็ ย้ำนัก ย้าหนา แล้วว่า – I specifically told her that…

เล่มที่เขียนว่า “ไดอารี่” – a book with “Diary” written on the cover

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

