Home > Uncategorized > Bangkok Barcamp 4

Bangkok Barcamp 4

I was down in Bkk for Barcamp last weekend and it was a pretty good turnout.

While there I did a session entitled “Learn to Read Thai in 30 minutes.” I covered most of what I normally would in a beginner lesson (middle class story, key concepts, a few bonus letters) and I think it went really well.

I also ended up running into David Long of AUA on Saturday night and we had a good talk about language study methods and decided to lead a discussion on Sunday called “Why Language Study Sucks” where we gave ideas on how to go about learning a language outside of the classroom.
Check out his post about the talk here
and the rest of the AUA blog here.

Things are really busy on my end lately. I’m off to Laos for a bit tomorrow and then back to the grind next week.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

